Pointless Nonsense

Posted in tv by Bill on June 3, 2022

Pistol is Hulu’s miniseries about The Sex Pistols. I didn’t know a lot about their real story, so it was kind of interesting to learn some things I didn’t (like I had some vague idea that Chrissie Hynde was around the punk scene in London, but I didn’t know she worked at SEX for Malcolm McLaren and tried to start a band with pre-Clash Mick Jones). I can’t imagine it’d be of much interest if you don’t like the music at all, but also I imagine those who know the background well already won’t care too much. But I have a little interest in the band and knew only bits and pieces of their story, so I was in the sweet spot for this, I think. The actress who played Chrissie Hynde (pictured) is quite attractive too, so that was nice. Although weird to learn that she’s Kyle Chandler’s daughter.

Leave a comment