Pointless Nonsense

Posted in movies by Bill on October 9, 2016

furyFury is that Brad Pitt/Shia LaBeouf/Shane from TWD/Nick Memphis tank movie from a couple years back that really, really wants you to know that war is hell. Our POV character doesn’t want to kill people, especially kids, so his tank-mates repeatedly force him into horrific situations, until he “gets it.” I didn’t actually make it to the end, because I felt like since I am not personally in war, I didn’t need to experience it myself. Repeatedly. I’m sure he learns his lesson eventually and becomes a heartless bastard and that allows him to survive, but I didn’t feel like I needed to endure another hour to get to that particular transition.

Leave a Reply

