Pointless Nonsense

Posted in video games by Bill on June 25, 2016

antichamberAntichamber is a game I saw on a list of puzzle games like Portal and The Talos Principle. It has a bit more in common with the latter, in that there’s a tiny bit of… I wouldn’t call it story, exactly, but flavor text type stuff that I’m completely ignoring.

The graphics are cheap, but the game is largely about impossible space. Walk through a hallway that just takes you on an endless loop, but turn around and go the opposite direction, and you end up getting somewhere. There’s a door to walk through when you face away from it, but not when you face it. That kind of stuff. It’s a little bit of a mindfuck in some places. It doesn’t even get puzzley for a little bit, and even once it does I’m finding my self more lost than I am unable to solve puzzles. But it’s still interesting. I’m stopping because… two days into the summer sale, I’ve bought 10 things, so I need to hustle through them to try them out before the return window expires. Tomb Raider (2013) up next.

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. therealmikesori said, on June 25, 2016 at 8:49 pm

    Hope you enjoy Tomb Raider! It’s a ton of fun!


Leave a Reply

