Pointless Nonsense

Posted in tv by Bill on December 12, 2015

murray-christmasA Very Murray Christmas is kinda disappointing. It’s full of celebrity cameos and Bill Murray being Bill Murray, which you’d think would be good, but it wasn’t actually funny at all. Mostly just a bunch of singing, with a tiny bit of a plot thrown around it. Most of the things I found myself thinking about had very little to do with the special itself:

  • I haven’t seen Buster Poindexter in so long, I can’t tell if he is very sick or just old.
  • Their rendition of Fairytale of New York made me wonder if they’re going to do one of those Venture Bros. Christmas songs (since I’d never heard that song until the Monarch and Dr. Girlfriend’s version).
  • Rashida Jones has a lovely singing voice. I guess it shouldn’t be surprising given her musical father and all. Have I heard it before? I have no idea.
Leave a Reply

