Pointless Nonsense

Posted in tv by Bill on October 1, 2015

codeblackCode Black looked like a pretty generic medical drama, but I thought maybe having Marcia Gay Harden as the ER doctor who bosses around the newbies and Luis Guzman as the head nurse guy might allow me to care long enough to find something interesting about the dull-looking rest of the cast, but nope. It was indeed generic (the classic “that’s a violation of procedure!”/”I saved a patient’s life!” argument, establishing MGH’s character as the medical show equivalent of a cop who’s a loose cannon but gets results), and the two characters I thought I’d like were the best part of the show, but I didn’t care even a little bit about anyone else. Also it was very heavy with the attempts to make things emotional, people dying, saving lives, it would have been a roller coaster if I cared.

Definitely passing on this.

Leave a Reply

