Pointless Nonsense

Posted in tv by Bill on June 17, 2015

proofProof is TNT’s new series starring the still-hot Jennifer Beals, the British guy from Dead Like Me, the black Mormon from House, Rory’s dad I think from Gilmore Girls, and Matthew Modine. I didn’t pay that much attention to the commercials, I thought it was some regular doctor show, but I guess she’s trying to figure out if there’s an afterlife. I actually like the main character, normally the good-at-their-jobs-but-also-total-dicks characters are dudes or sometimes old women, so it’s actually cool to see a younger woman in that part. But the Touched By An Angel vibe is off-putting to me, so I won’t be watching this.

Leave a Reply

