Pointless Nonsense

Posted in tv by Bill on September 24, 2014

scorpionScorpions is CBS’s new show about a band of misfit geniuses and no-nonsense waitress Katharine McPhee solving complicated problems or something. If it were better written, I would probably like this premise. But there are weird elements of the show that are confusing as far as technology, logic, and all sorts of other stuff. Plus they do that really annoying thing of “I’m going to prove how smart I am by looking at you for 30 seconds, picking out 8 details about your appearance, and analyzing you completely. Then you’re going to get angry because that’s rude and one of them is not true.”

And Katharine McPhee is either not as hot as I remember, or she wasn’t that hot to begin with (she was on Community for like 3 minutes, but I think that’s the only thing I really know her from). She’s cute and all but not enough to justify watching a show I don’t otherwise like.

Leave a Reply

