Pointless Nonsense

Posted in movies by Bill on September 21, 2014

godzillaGodzilla didn’t manage to hold my attention for a reason I can’t quite place. i was a little put off that Bryan Cranston wasn’t in it for very long, and Kick-Ass/Quicksilver was sort of the real main character. And Elizabeth Olsen was just the wife, she didn’t really do anything but sit at home and worry about her husband. The non-monster portions of the story were just so fucking boring, that I missed the climactic monster fight. I got a little distracted, and when I looked back, everyone was like “well, thank god that’s over,” and then the credits rolled. I didn’t feel any urge to rewind and watch the big fight either.

Leave a Reply

