Pointless Nonsense

Posted in tv by Bill on August 25, 2014

intrudersIntruders is a new BBC America series that for some reason I had it in my had was X-Files-ish from the half a commercial I’d seen about it. Mostly I just saw John Simm, the guy from the original Life on Mars, and Mira Sorvino and thought I liked both of them so I’d give it a shot. Turns out it’s a vaguely horror-ish series about people who I guess are murdered or something on their birthdays, it sounds like because they’ll turn evil or something if the guy doesn’t kill them? Not really my kind of thing. I find it weird that they hired John Simm but make him play an American, so he has to adopt a somewhat shaky accent.

During this they had a commercial for BBCA’s post-Doctor Who talk show, which is hosted by Chris Hardwick. It would suck to be anyone else who wanted to host a talk show about a TV show that airs after that TV show, because he has completely monopolized that format. Also, they called it “After Who,” which I think was a missed opportunity for “Talk-tor Who.”

Leave a Reply

