Pointless Nonsense

Posted in movies by Bill on July 13, 2014

hungergames2The Hunger Games: Catching Fire is the sequel to the first one that I didn’t like very much but since Natalie Dormer is in the third one (or third ones?) I figure I’ll see that so I guess I have to see this too. It’s pretty similar to the first one. Fight to the death takes a back seat to more important issues like fashion, reality TV drama, and a really dull love triangle. And also for a story largely about the plight of poor Americans, it is really, really white.

Leave a Reply

