Pointless Nonsense

Posted in movies by Bill on May 18, 2014

frozenFrozen was a mistake. I hadn’t seen a a Disney animated movie since maybe Beauty and the Beast? And I’d forgotten just how much singing there is. I mean, my childhood memories of The Jungle Book include a rough memory of the plot, “The Bear Necessities,” and no other songs. But first 30 minutes of Frozen is a series of songs with seemingly about 2 minutes max of not-singing in between. It got a little better after that. I had heard people talk about an incest vibe in this, and with that in mind, parts of it were kind of unintentionally funny. But still my general distaste for musicals makes it impossible for me to enjoy this.

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Geebs said, on May 18, 2014 at 11:34 am

    Ha, how I have not seen this movie, and you have? I guess with the TV season winding down, I can finally catch this.


Leave a Reply

