Pointless Nonsense

Posted in movies by Bill on January 26, 2014

jackreacherJack Reacher didn’t look that good from the trailers, but it’s on Netflix streaming and I couldn’t find anything else to watch. It’s pretty dumb.

Filled with Tom Cruise having these tired “look what a badass I am” moments. I was also told by a fan of the Jack Reacher books that the character is supposed to be a giant, so he was not happy at all with the diminutive Tom Cruise. The only real highlight was Rosamund Pike, who is still very attractive (and who I always forget is younger than I am, she has always had an air of maturity or something even in Die Another Day, when it turns out she was only 23).

I’m really scraping the bottom of the barrel for stuff to watch. But the mark of true desperation will be when I start asking for anime recommendations, or I start reading actual (non-comic) books more than once a year.

Leave a Reply

