Pointless Nonsense

Posted in tv by Bill on September 17, 2013

sleepy-hollowSleepy Hollow is like a combination Legend of Sleepy Hollow and Rip Van Winkle, in which Ichabod Crane takes a nap and wakes up in the 21st century, still pursuing (and pursued by) the headless horseman. Which is not that interesting a concept to me. There was one scene where it looks like no one’s in a room, but it’s just that the headless horseman is sitting in a chair facing away, and since he has no head you can’t see him at all. Which was pretty clever. But otherwise nothing inspired me to watch episode 2, not even the Bones cross-promotion where Hodgins was excited to DVR Sleepy Hollow. The cast for the pilot is pretty solid, but two of the actors I liked were killed in the pilot. Normally I’m a fan of character death because I’m a heartless bastard, but when you kill off your most interesting people that just ruins any chance of me liking your show. So I can cross another show off my list.

Leave a Reply

