Pointless Nonsense

Posted in movies by Bill on August 27, 2013

the-worlds-endThe World’s End is the third of the Edgar Wright/Simon Pegg “cornetto trilogy,” and it’s another very fun movie. I don’t think it’s as good as Shaun of the Dead, but I think it’s better than Hot Fuzz. Which is a little bit weird, since I much prefer action movies over zombies or body-snatching type ones, so you’d think I’d prefer the parody/homage/whatever version of the genre I most enjoy. But I really did enjoy this one a lot. And I’d definitely like to see it again at some point, since the imdb trivia page indicates (with spoilers) that there was a lot going on that I missed. Also, Rosamund Pike is lovely.

Leave a Reply

