Pointless Nonsense

Posted in books by Bill on August 19, 2013

dpcDead Pig Collector is a digital-only short story by Warren Ellis about a guy who kills people and disposes of their bodies. He calls it a “novelette” which I guess means it falls between short story and novella, but that’s not a term I’d heard before. It took me like an hour and a half to read, even with frequent workplace interruptions. It’s short and disturbing but interesting and my kind of disturbing and also only 99 cents. Joe Hill also put out one of these recently, which I’ll probably check out soon, since it’s an easily digestible length story for someone with my attention span.

Leave a Reply

