Pointless Nonsense

Posted in browser game by Bill on January 9, 2013

poohWinnie the Pooh Home Run Derby is presumably for kids, which is what makes it extra frustrating. I played the game only because I was told it was impossible, and I thought it couldn’t be that bad. It’s for kids! The first 6 pitchers gave me some fits but I got past them all without all that much trouble.

After that, Tigger’s pitches disappear about 1/3 of the way to the plate. It took me probably 20 attempts to finally beat him. That was really hard, and I can’t believe this would be aimed at kids. Then there was Christopher Robin. Christopher Robin, that little shit, is beyond me, and I have given up. He mixes speeds, locations, and pitch types, and you have to get 40 home runs in 50 pitches. I can have an 80% success rate for short stretches, but over 50 pitches my true skill level comes out, which is nowhere near that. My best performances is 25/50, but I don’t think I’ve even made contact 40 times in 50 pitches.

Play at your own risk.

Leave a Reply

