Pointless Nonsense

Previous Post

Posted in tv by Bill on August 25, 2012

It’s weird that a time-wasting habit can be such a chore, but I have to make things difficult on myself by trying out as many new shows as I can. But last year’s crop of shows went poorly, between me losing interest and shows getting the axe, Person of Interest was the only new network show I was still watching by the end of the season. So the end result is a reduction in the number of returning network series I follow. Though perhaps only one (Chuck and House are I think the only ones I watched in 2010 and 2011 that aren’t back). But that’s still less, so I’m counting it.

Random info from here, here, here and some other places too.


Monday:

8:00 8:30 9:00 9:30 10:00 10:30
Bones The Mob Doctor Castle
Partners* Revolution

* – The premise sounds dumb and it’s on CBS, but I’ve always thought Sophia Bush was really hot, and that’s enough for me to try it out.

Tuesday:

8:00 8:30 9:00 9:30 10:00 10:30
Raising Hope Ben and Kate* Go On The Mindy Project Sons of Anarchy
Don’t Trust the B— in Apartment 23 Vegas**

* – I have traditionally just tried every new comedy on Fox, but this Tuesday lineup is testing my limits, with Ben and Kate, New Girl, and Mindy all looking squarely aimed at women (and not me).
** – This looks awful, but how can I not check out a cops and mobsters show set in 60s Las Vegas?
Wednesday:

8:00 8:30 9:00 9:30 10:00 10:30
Arrow L&O:SVU Chicago Fire
Animal Practice Modern Family The Neighbors*

* – This has a goofy enough premise that it almost has to be awful or great.

Thursday:

8:00 8:30 9:00 9:30 10:00 10:30
Last Resort Beauty and the Beast* Elementary**
30 Rock The Office Parks and Rec
Person of Interest

* – Kristen Kreuk, so I have to watch at least one in case it’s not terrible and I can ogle here for an hour
** – Sure, it is probably a terrible knockoff of Sherlock, but I do like crime solving shows and there’s no reason to hold the motivation of some studio executive against the show if somehow turns out to be any good
Friday:

8:00 8:30 9:00 9:30 10:00 10:30
Community Fringe
Boss

Saturday:

Just SNL.

Sunday:

8:00 8:30 9:00 9:30 10:00 10:30
The Simpsons Family Guy American Dad 666 Park Avenue
Dexter Homeland
The Walking Dead Treme

* – With The Cleveland Show at 7:30 again.

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Pointless Nonsense said, on October 14, 2012 at 2:35 am

    […] one is hot enough to get me watching this. That narrows my schedule down to only four new shows: Revolution, Go On, Arrow, and the probably-soon-to-be-cancelled Last […]


Leave a Reply

