Pointless Nonsense

Posted in tv by Bill on July 11, 2012

Perception is a new TNT show with a totally unique premise: an eccentric genius teams up with a cop to solve murders. Never seen that one before. The eccentric genius is played by Eric McCormack, as some special kind of neuroscientist that may be fictional or possibly a real thing exaggerated so as to give him magical crime solving powers. He’s full on A Beautiful Mind with the imaginary friends, so they do take the eccentric part to more extremes than the thousand other shows with the same dynamic. Rachael Leigh Cook plays the cop, and LeVar Burton randomly shows up to play the dean of the college where the neuro-whatever guy teaches. The pilot features a relatively standard procedural plot, and has a twist at the end that was so obvious, it barely qualifies as a twist.

However, Rachael Leigh Cook is looking quite hot, there’s a hopefully-not-one-time guest star who has a phenomenal rack, and I have an extremely high tolerance for crime solving shows with a sense of humor, so I will probably keep watching this because I am a loser.

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. gtkrug said, on July 11, 2012 at 4:09 pm

    Comedic crime solving shows are pretty great… I don’t think liking and watching them is what makes you a loser! I’m not saying you aren’t a loser mind you, but it has very little to do with your taste in television.

    • Bill said, on July 11, 2012 at 4:19 pm

      I meant more that… if I had anything better to do than work, sleep, and consume entertainment, I wouldn’t watch, like, practically every single one of those kinds of shows.

  2. joseph jeong said, on July 11, 2012 at 6:30 pm

    I thought this was TNT’s answer to fill the gap that House left. I saw the trailer, but didn’t recognize RLC. I guess it’s time to add it to my DVR!


Leave a Reply

