Pointless Nonsense

Posted in video games by Bill on May 22, 2012

This is about the slowest TV can ever be, with The Daily Show and Colbert on break, most of the network shows wrapped up, and most of the summer cable shows not started yet. Plus, I’m on a work schedule that affords me lots of time for TV and whatnot. So what do I do with this extra time? Take care of projects around the house? Seek to improve myself? Donate my time to others? That’s crazy talk. So I moved on to another one of the DLC things for Fallout: New Vegas: Lonesome Road.

This is actually the last one, which I played out of order, skipping Honest Hearts and Old World Blues by accident. It introduces some higher level weapons (I like the new .50 cal sniper rifle, but sadly the new unarmed weapon kinda sucks), some improvements for ED-E (already the best non-human companion), a few rather cool parts where you’re in partially collapsed buildings and everything is titled, 3 challenges that reminded me of the Riddler trophies in Arkham Asylum (find 20 of these things scattered around the place), and an antagonist with an irritatingly deep voice and a cryptic way of revealing information. It’s possible his dialog would make more sense if I’d played the middle two DLC’s first, but I dunno.

It wasn’t bad, but not worth the $10.

Leave a Reply

