Pointless Nonsense

Posted in advertising, ladies, other nerdiness, sports by Bill on April 6, 2012

videoRandom videos:

Last year’s John Krasinski/Alec Baldwin Sox/Yankees commercials for New Era have been replaced with Nick Offerman/Craig Robinson Cubs/White Sox thing. And this one is great:

 

For some reason, I am perfectly ok with the nonsensical “get DirecTV, here’s Kate Upton in a bikini”:

 

But I am not ok with “here are women in bikinis eating donuts and milk, buy a Scion.” There’s just something horribly tasteless about it:

 

Japan’s baseball league makes better baseball commercials than MLB:

 

I know the whole Project Glass thing is being mocked everywhere with Geordi LaForge jokes and videos of people bumping into things, but, honestly, I desperately want this. I wouldn’t use half the features, but I’ve been wanting this kinda heads up display glasses thingsince forever.

 

Also, I want a hexapod robot (this is long, so skipping through it makes sense… did you know you can hit ‘l’ to jump ahead 10 seconds? and ‘j’ to go back 10? and ‘k’ is play/pause):

 

I tried watching Wil Wheaton’s board gaming thing, but 30 minutes of watching people play board games is just too boring for me. Maybe if they were playing a game I know? I dunno. But here it is anyway:

 

This is about as stylishly as one can possibly fall in a race:

 

And this one’s mostly for Geebs, who enjoys youtube covers and Hall and Oates. I don’t entirely get the point of driving around while recording, but whatever:

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. geebs said, on April 6, 2012 at 5:57 pm

    You were right, I did enjoy that!


Leave a Reply

