Pointless Nonsense

Posted in movies by Bill on August 23, 2011

30 Minutes or Less is pretty ordinary. It seems even more so now that I know, from grabbing the poster image, that it’s from the director of Zombieland. It has funny parts, mostly involving Aziz Ansari, and I wouldn’t call it bad at all, but given the presence of some actors I like, a director whose work I’ve liked, and a slightly disturbing premise that’s right up my alley, you’d think I would have enjoyed it more. I’ve never completely liked Danny McBride, and Jesse Eisenberg is much more believable as the wussy borderline OCD survivor or Harvard computer guy than he is as a slacker pizza delivery guy.

Leave a Reply

