Pointless Nonsense

Posted in movies by Bill on June 21, 2011

I watched Love and Other Drugs entirely for Anne Hathaway, and it delivered. It also had Katheryn Winnick kissing an Asian girl, which was kinda cool (and accompanied by the line “she’s Thai, and I’m Thai-curious” which is corny/awesome). I assumed there would be a clip to link to, but somehow the internet has failed me. Anyway, the movie gets points for not falling into either of the ways these types of movies pretty much always go, but I think we’re supposed to sympathize with the main character even though I loathe him. “Oh no, I get laid all the time by a parade of beautiful women and now I found a super hot girl who loves me and I love her and also I’m rich. Woe is me.”

Also, how come Judy Greer is always playing characters that men are having sex with but don’t want to be? She’s hot.

Leave a Reply

