Pointless Nonsense

Posted in video games by Bill on April 20, 2011

I haven’t finished Portal 2 yet, but it’s already met my lofty expectations. Great puzzles (some much more complicated than the first game), very funny, and nice looking graphics. And, having avoided every bit of information about it ahead of time, I was pleasantly surprised to hear Stephen Merchant‘s voice. He does an excellent job (and I always thought he should have been on The Office more; he was hilarious on Extras).

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Krug said, on April 20, 2011 at 12:55 pm

    I didn’t know about Steven Merchant, and I wasn’t avoiding information about the game… I loved his character. I knew J.K. Simmons voiced Cave Johnson, but I wasn’t entirely sure if the youtube videos with his voice over was just promotional or if he was going to be in the game.

    I was/am very happy with it as well. I’ll have to try out the co-op mode at some point, but it’s the merging of puzzles and story that I find so compelling, and it’s not clear to me that the co-op mode has a story; it might just be like the challenge mode of the original Portal which never really held my interest. Sure it’s neat to try and solve puzzles while minimizing time/steps/portals, but it didn’t hold my interest.


Leave a Reply

