Pointless Nonsense

Posted in tv by Bill on March 22, 2011

I finally got around to watching the pilot for Breakout Kings. Oddly, it did not feature the hot girl in the commercial who was one of the main reasons I decided to check it out in the first place (it did feature some other hot girl who I assume will be written out to introduce the commercial hot girl). The other main reason was Jimmi Simpson (aka Liam McPoyle from It’s Always Sunny…), who is always amusing.

The show, as it turns out, is not half bad. It’s kind of like a blue collar, more violent version of Leverage, which is a totally watchable format. I do kind of hope do something with the desk job cop, like rework the character or recast him as well. He’s supposed to be the stick in the mud, but even by those standards, I find him boring.

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Krug said, on March 22, 2011 at 2:46 pm

    I hulued it, and while I don’t plan to watch it too soon, I find it amusing that the opening seen is at Fox River, which is the same prison as in Prison Break… Does that mean this series is set in the same world as Prison Break?

    • Bill said, on March 22, 2011 at 3:55 pm

      It’s from the same producers or something, and the guy who played T-Bag was in a commercial for it, so I guess I’ll find out eventually.


Leave a Reply

